flightllka.blogg.se

Firefox vs microsoft edge vs chrome
Firefox vs microsoft edge vs chrome









In my months of sticking with Edge as my primary browser I have definitely pushed it to its limits and bogged my laptop down with it at times, but that’s attributable to my own bad habits of loading far too many windows and tabs at once.Īgain, prior to each test I restarted my laptop and made sure that no other applications were running. Even Chrome’s most ardent fan would concede that it can be a resource hog, but Google has thrown a lot of attention at this problem over the last year.

firefox vs microsoft edge vs chrome

Next, I took a look at the system impact that each of these browsers had on my laptop. I’m going to give the win in this category to Microsoft Edge, but it remains close enough that I wouldn’t make a determination on this factor alone. Google Chrome finished with a 73, winning four of the six categories, but not by enough.

firefox vs microsoft edge vs chrome

Microsoft Edge claimed the win by a reasonably narrow margin with a total score of 76, based largely on a much stronger performance in the Encrypt Notes and OCR Scan test. Before testing each browser, I restarted my laptop and ensured nothing else was running to get as close as possible to identical conditions.











Firefox vs microsoft edge vs chrome